Who Runs the World…Fonts.

If you just didn’t understand the above title at all please go to Youtube search Beyonce Run the World (Girls), but I’ve replaced “girls” from the song with “fonts” because this is a design blog so I can do that! I also think I’m funny, but my family and co-workers definitely disagree and those are the people I spend most of my time with so there must be some truth to what they say. But only a little bit.

Anyway all jokes aside, today I want to share my favorite places to find free fonts of all varieties. Below are my top 3 font sites:

DaFont: No, I don’t just like this site because of the absolutely amazing name. This is the very first free font site that I found when my design days were still in the infant stage. It is also the first font sight I go to when I start a new project. The fonts are vast and diverse, and the site makes it super easy to find and upload the fonts you need. Note: most fonts are only free for personal NOT commercial use, but many fonts allow the option to purchase for commercial use.

1001 Free Fonts: This site is similar to Dafont and I’ve also been able to find some much needed fonts from here. Note: most fonts are only free for personal NOT commercial use, but many fonts allow the option to purchase for commercial use.

Fonts Squirrel: Now this site ALLOWS commercial use of fonts. Though you may not see the variety of fonts on this site as you see on DaFont and 1001 Free Fonts, most of the fonts are great when you need a universal font or a font that is easy and simple enough to read.

Leave a Reply

