Greetings Blog World!

IMG_2145This is my very first ever blog post! As I am still learning the in and outs of creating/running a blog and I’ve yet to create an “about me” page, let me tell you all a little about myself. First, my name is Melissa. I am a 21-year-old from Albuquerque, NM and currently a Strategic Communications major, which involves quite a bit of graphic design. About two years ago I started working for the U.S. Forest Service in their technology unit. A large part of my job is designing and writing documents for the agency.log post! As I am still learning the in and outs of creating/running a blog and I’ve yet to create an “about me” page, let me tell you all a little about myself.

I enjoy all aspects of design from the strategy it involves to just the overall look of an excellent design. What I want this blog to be is somewhere I can post things that have inspired and helped me on my design adventure, whether it be a single design work or a tutorial/how to. Though my posts may fall under the graphic design category I will also be posting anything that has a visual design aspect, because as a designer inspiration comes in all shapes and sizes. I will have a weekly post about a design that has inspired me each week called: “Weekly Dose of Design

Anyway, I am excited to share and experience it all with you! I hope that you will enjoy and maybe even learn something from my design craziness.

Leave a Reply

